Login | Register
My pages Projects Community openCollabNet

Discussions > users > After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed

Project highlights: :. Download .: :. Support .: :. FAQ .: :. Translations .: :. Donate .: :. Report Bug .:

tortoisesvn
Discussion topic

Back to topic list

After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed

Author blackhole at collab dot net
Full name blackhole at collab dot net
Date 2009-02-25 01:01:16 PST
Message (I already posted this on the svn-users list, but got no answer so far)

Hi, I have created a feature branch some time ago and now I want to update (sync) it with the changes made on trunk in the meantime.

Therefore I'm merging from trunk into my working copy (which is based on the feature branch). In the merge dialogs, I'm using the option "Merge a range of revisions" and I do not specify a revision range (as I want to merge all revisions since the branch was created).

After the merge some files in my working copy are show as modfied, even though they were not modified in trunk or in my branch since the branch was created.

As an example, I see lots of files in my working copy with the following difference/modification:

Property changes on: C:\Projects\MyProj​?ect-branchXY\libs​?SomeLib.dll
____________________​?___________________​_?__________________​__?_______
Modified: svn:mergeinfo
   Merged /trunk/libs/SomeLib.​?dll:r2718-2814


Why am I seeing this? Is this a bug, am I making a mistake or is this expected?
What is the correct/best way to proceed?


I tried this with TSVN 1.5.8 and also with todays daily build (1.5.99 build 15481) and see the same behaviour with both.

The server is running SVN 1.5.4.


Thanks a lot for your help
Martin

« Previous message in topic | 1 of 10 | Next message in topic »

Messages

Show all messages in topic

After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed blackhole at collab dot net blackhole at collab dot net 2009-02-25 01:01:16 PST
     RE: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed pilotbob Bob Archer 2009-02-25 09:00:18 PST
         RE: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed blackhole at collab dot net blackhole at collab dot net 2009-02-25 12:14:38 PST
             RE: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed pilotbob Bob Archer 2009-02-25 12:23:47 PST
                 RE: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed blackhole at collab dot net blackhole at collab dot net 2009-02-25 12:34:56 PST
                     RE: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed pilotbob Bob Archer 2009-02-25 12:54:30 PST
                         RE: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed blackhole at collab dot net blackhole at collab dot net 2009-02-25 13:48:44 PST
                         RE: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed webpost at tigris dot org webpost at tigris dot org 2009-04-03 11:19:19 PDT
                 Re: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed mikedixon Mike Dixon 2009-02-25 12:50:03 PST
                     RE: Re: After a merge some files are (erroneously?) shown as modifed blackhole at collab dot net blackhole at collab dot net 2009-02-25 14:02:05 PST
Messages per page: