Login | Register
My pages Projects Community openCollabNet

Discussions > users > RE: Can not merge again after merge/revert

Project highlights: :. Download .: :. Support .: :. FAQ .: :. Translations .: :. Donate .: :. Report Bug .:

tortoisesvn
Discussion topic

Hide all messages in topic

All messages in topic

RE: Re: Can

Author jzucker_alpha
Full name Jon Zucker
Date 2011-05-12 08:41:35 PDT
Message That was it. Thanks.

Re: Can

Author simonlarge
Full name Simon Large
Date 2011-05-12 08:12:50 PDT
Message On 12 May 2011 15:56, Jon Zucker <jzucker at alpha-sys dot com> wrote:
> I used TortoiseSVN to merge changes from one branch into my working copy. Before I committed, I noticed a significant problem, so I tried to "undo". I did a "Revert" operation to restore my working copy to the state it was in before I did the merge.
>
> Later, I tried to do the merge again. However, SVN seems to behave as if the merge has already been done. It does not pull any of the requested changes from the selected branch into my working copy.
>
> How can I *really* undo the merge/revert that I did previously, so that I can re-merge?

The merge history is marked using the svn:mergeinfo property of the
parent directory. Make sure you revert the directory itself, not just
the files.

Simon

--
:       ___
:  oo  // \\      "De Chelonian Mobile"
: (_,\/ \_/ \     TortoiseSVN
:   \ \_/_\_/>    The coolest Interface to (Sub)Version Control
:   /_/   \_\     http://tortoisesvn.net

RE: Can not merge again after merge/revert

Author jzucker_alpha
Full name Jon Zucker
Date 2011-05-12 08:10:50 PDT
Message Silly website truncated my original subject line (which had a single-quote character in it).

Can

Author jzucker_alpha
Full name Jon Zucker
Date 2011-05-12 07:56:01 PDT
Message I used TortoiseSVN to merge changes from one branch into my working copy. Before I committed, I noticed a significant problem, so I tried to "undo". I did a "Revert" operation to restore my working copy to the state it was in before I did the merge.

Later, I tried to do the merge again. However, SVN seems to behave as if the merge has already been done. It does not pull any of the requested changes from the selected branch into my working copy.

How can I *really* undo the merge/revert that I did previously, so that I can re-merge?
Messages per page: